Thursday, September 22, 2022
HomeHockeyMales's FIH Hockey World Cup

Males’s FIH Hockey World Cup

The lads’s subject hockey event, referred to as the FIH World Cup, is a global occasion that’s held each 4 years. It began in 1971 and at the moment, there have been no on-line playing web sites the place gamblers enter by way of TonyBet login. Pakistan is the event’s most profitable crew, having gained 4 of the competitions it has participated in. The Netherlands, Australia, and Germany have additionally gained a number of titles. India and Belgium have moreover gained as soon as every.The occasion was held in India from November 28 to December 16. In 2018, Belgium gained its first World Cup title after defeating the Netherlands in a penalty shoot-out. The event then expanded to 16 groups. 


The qualification stage for the World Cup has been a part of the occasion since 1977. Each crew that takes half within the event performs in a round-robin event to find out which group they’ll be a part of. The highest two groups from every pool will routinely qualify for the World Cup finals.

Ultimate event

Within the closing event options the groups which have already certified. It additionally options the winners of the current Summer time Olympics’ hockey competitors. After the group stage, the groups are divided into swimming pools and play a round-robin sport. The composition of the teams is decided utilizing the present world rankings of the FIH.

Historical past

Nur Khan, a Pakistani Air Pressure officer, proposed the thought of holding the World Cup to the Worldwide Hockey Federation. Patrick Rowley, the editor of World Hockey journal, was the primary particular person to introduce the idea to the group. 

Political points prevented the World Cup’s first competitors from being held in Pakistan. The occasion was scheduled to be held in Bangladesh in the course of the nation’s Liberation Warfare. When Pakistan invited India to take part within the event, a disaster occurred. The nation’s cricket star, Abdul Hafeez Kardar, criticized India’s participation.

As a result of political state of affairs between India and Pakistan, the FIH determined to not maintain the World Cup in Pakistan. As an alternative, it relocated the occasion to Spain. The FIH selected to carry the event on the Actual Membership de Polo in Barcelona. This was a impartial web site and was thought to be a peaceable European venue.

The FIH has no restrictions relating to the variety of nations that may take part within the event. Previously, the World Cup featured solely ten groups. In 1978, the occasion featured 14 nations. Over the next years, the event featured 16 groups.

The primary three tournaments of the World Cup had been carried out each two years. The occasion was held each 4 years till it was lastly expanded to 16 groups in 1978. The World Cup was held in 1978. It was midway by the Summer time Olympics hockey event when it was expanded.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments