Thursday, September 22, 2022
HomePowerlifting2022 Arnold Basic UK Bodybuilding Present Preview

2022 Arnold Basic UK Bodybuilding Present Preview

Birmingham, England will play host for the 2022 Arnold Basic UK bodybuilding present as part of the Arnold Sports activities Pageant UK weekend on Sept. 23-25, 2022. The IFBB Professional League portion of the weekend is being promoted by 2 Bros Execs, and it’ll embrace 9 divisions. Amongst these would be the Males’s Open, and the lineup for that division is under in alphabetical order.

2022 Arnold Basic UK Roster

Try a breakdown of potential podium finishers under, in addition to rosters for the opposite divisions competing at this present.

[Related: How Derek Lunsford Is Training Legs for the 2022 Men’s Open Olympia]

Favorites to Watch

The anticipated matchup for this present is 2022 Texas Professional winner Andrew Jacked and 2020 British Grand Prix winner James Hollingshead. Hollingshead is a house nation favourite, however he has but to qualify for the 2022 Olympia, and qualification shall be provided to the winner of this contest. Hollingshead completed thirteenth within the 2021 Olympia.

Jacked is certified already, however he needs to affix Nathan De Asha on the record of Arnold Basic UK winners. This shall be a brand new problem for Jacked as a result of will probably be a chance to face subsequent to a 2021 Olympia competitor in addition to one of many European mass monsters. 

The X-factor for this present may very well be Marc Hector, who has had a rising fanbase on social media due to his huge higher physique. He shall be making his first look since ending third to Hollingshead on the 2020 British Grand Prix present. Hollingshead had the higher decrease physique, however Hector has claimed to have made critical enhancements all through his total physique. 

Another person to observe is Jamie Christian-Johal, who completed fourth on the 2022 Yamamoto Vitamin Professional earlier in September. His goal was this to win within the UK from the beginning, and coach Milos Sarcev has been working to carry him in as lean as attainable with out making his muscle mass look flat. The 6’5” bodybuilder is predicted to weigh over 290 kilos. 

Different Divisions

The winners of all divisions will transfer on to the Olympia, whereas the second by way of fifth place finishers will earn Tier 2 factors within the Olympia Qualification System. These factors shall be distributed as proven under.

  • Second – Eight factors
  • Third – Seven factors
  • Fourth – Six factors
  • Fifth – 5 factors

Just like the Arnold Basic USA, this competitors was invite-only, and opponents needed to apply. There are two former Olympia champions on this present. 2008 Olympia 202 winner David Henry and three-time Bikini Olympia champ Ashley Kaltwasser will grace the stage on this present.

The ultimate rosters for the remaining divisions are listed under as they’re on the IFBB Professional League web site. 

212 Bodybuilding

  • Radoslav Angelov
  • Jamal Changezi
  • Pasquale D’Angelo
  • Jamie Do Rego
  • David Henry
  • Ching-Chieh Lin
  • Naser Mohamed
  • Julian Lee Ramdhari
  • Samir Troudi
  • Ahmed Wardany
  • Dean White

Basic Physique

  • Jose Maria Mete Bueriberi
  • Kuba Cielen
  • Shane Cullen
  • Michael Daboul
  • Kiraly Laszlo
  • Peter Molnar
  • Marco Ruz
  • Wesley Vissers
  • Giuseppe Zagarella
  • Craig Morton
  • Niall Darwin

Males’s Physique

  • Jeffrey Darko
  • Shannon Davis
  • Youcef Djoudi
  • Ashley Edelman
  • Xiolong Hong
  • Ryan John-Baptiste
  • Andrea Miggiano
  • Elton Mota
  • Kennedy Maciel Santos Muniz
  • Balint Nemeth
  • Tyler Smith
  • Omar Suleiman
  • Randy Osei Tutu
  • Dawid Wachelka
  • Emile Walker
  • Ali Bilal

Males’s Wheelchair

  • Gabriele Andriulli
  • Anand Arnold
  • Antoni Khadraoui
  • Karol Milewski

Girls’s Physique

  • Ilaria Armeni
  • Tanya Chartrand
  • Lenka Ferencukova
  • Julia Glazycheva
  • Modesta Halby
  • Jeanette Johansson
  • Sophie Leo
  • Jodi Lyons
  • Lisa McLean
  • Barbara Menage
  • Anne-Lorraine Mohn
  • Alida Opre
  • Karley Pearce


  • Jasmine Abercrombie
  • Corinne Elizabeth Bean
  • Michelle Fredua-Mensah
  • Kamara Graham
  • Terra Plum


  • Arya Bahar
  • Roberta Coletti das Chagas
  • Veronica Gallego
  • Scarlet Hollands
  • Gabriela Linhartova
  • Stella Miliani
  • Lola Montez
  • Corrie Morales
  • Paula Ranta
  • Megan Sylvester-Cielen
  • Jennifer Zienert


  • Demi Wing Kan Chow
  • Lucy Edwards
  • Ivanna Escandar
  • Eli Fernandez
  • Stine Hansen
  • Adrianna Kaczmarek
  • Ashley Kaltwasser
  • Nittaya Kongthun
  • Jourdanne Lee
  • Patricia Lloyd
  • Ottavia Mazza
  • Cristobalina Pajares
  • Francesca Stoico
  • Allison Testu
  • Jade Kelsie Wolfenden

Featured Picture: @arnoldsportsuk on Instagram 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments